When you no longer need a database, terminate it to reduce costs and streamline operations. When you terminate a database, all data is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
If you have administrator privileges in the DataStax Astra console for your team, you can contact DataStax to terminate databases that are owned by other team members. For example, if a team member leaves your organization and you want to delete their databases, contact DataStax with the names of the databases owned by that team member.
Open a browser, navigate to DataStax Astra, and log in.
From the Dashboard page, select the overflow menu for the database you want to terminate and select Terminate.
All data in the database will be permanently deleted. You cannot restart the database. Proceed with caution.
To terminate the database, type in the database name you want to terminate and select Terminate.
Your database is removed from the list of available databases. You will receive an email when your database is successfully terminated.