Removing a cluster from OpsCenter and Lifecycle Manager monitoring 

Remove a cluster from monitoring within the OpsCenter and Lifecycle Manager UI. Disconnecting a cluster from OpsCenter does not delete the cluster itself.

Remove a cluster from monitoring within the OpsCenter UI and Lifecycle Manager UI. Disconnecting a cluster from OpsCenter does not delete the cluster itself.

Procedure

  1. From the OpsCenter monitoring main menu, click Settings > Cluster Connections.
    The Edit Cluster Connections Settings dialog appears.

  2. Select the cluster your want to delete from the Cluster list.
  3. Click Disconnect Cluster.
    A prompt requests you to confirm the delete.

    Disconnect cluster prompt

  4. Click Disconnect to confirm removing the cluster from monitoring within the OpsCenter UI. The cluster and its datacenters and nodes are also removed from monitoring within Lifecycle Manager.