Deleting a cluster 

Stop managing and remove a cluster from Lifecycle Manager. Removing a cluster also removes its datacenters and nodes.

Stop managing and remove a cluster from Lifecycle Manager. Removing a cluster also removes its datacenters and nodes. Removing a cluster does not actually physically delete a cluster; it simply removes it from management by Lifecycle Manager.

Procedure

  1. Click Clusters from the Lifecycle Manager navigation menu.
  2. Select the cluster to delete in the Clusters pane and choose Delete from the Clusters pane menu.
    A dialog prompts you to confirm no longer managing the cluster within Lifecycle Manager.

  3. Click Delete.
    The cluster no longer appears in the Clusters pane. Any datacenters or nodes in the cluster are also removed from Lifecycle Manager.