NodeSync metrics

Reference of NodeSync metrics available for dashboard graphs and alerts in OpsCenter monitoring.

NodeSync metrics reference for dashboard graphs and alerts

Reference of NodeSync metrics available for dashboard graphs and alerts in OpsCenter monitoring.
Note: Incremental NodeSync metrics are available for only DataStax Enterprise 6.8 and later.

Node-level (global) metrics for NodeSync

NodeSync: Data Repaired [nodesync-data-repaired]
Bytes of data that were inconsistent and needed synchronization.
NodeSync: Data Validated [nodesync-data-validated]
Bytes of data checked for consistency.
NodeSync: Repair Data Sent [nodesync-repair-data-sent]
Total bytes of data transferred between all nodes during synchronization.
NodeSync: Objects Repaired [nodesync-objects-repaired]
Number of rows and range tombstones that were inconsistent and needed synchronization.
NodeSync: Objects Validated [nodesync-objects-validated]
Number of rows and range tombstones checked for consistency.
NodeSync: Repair Objects Sent [nodesync-repair-objects-sent]
Total number of rows and range tombstones transferred between all nodes during synchronization.
NodeSync: Processed Pages [nodesync-processed-pages]
Number of pages (internal groupings of data) processed.
NodeSync: Full In Sync Pages [nodesync-full-in-sync-pages]
Number of processed pages that were not in need of synchronization.
NodeSync: Full Repaired Pages [nodesync-full-repaired-pages]
Number of processed pages that were in need of synchronization.
NodeSync: Partial In Sync Pages [nodesync-partial-in-sync-pages]
Number of in sync pages for which a response was gotten from only a partial number of replicas.
NodeSync: Partial Repaired Pages [nodesync-partial-repaired-pages]
Number of repaired pages for which a response was gotten from only a partial number of replicas.
NodeSync: Uncompleted Pages [nodesync-uncompleted-pages]
Number of processed pages not having enough responses to perform synchronization.
NodeSync: Failed Pages [nodesync-failed-pages]
Number of processed pages for which an unknown error prevented proper synchronization completion.

Table-level metrics for NodeSync

NodeSync TBL: Data Repaired [nodesync-tbl-data-repaired]
Bytes of data that were inconsistent and needed synchronization.
NodeSync TBL: Data Validated [nodesync-tbl-data-validated]
Bytes of data checked for consistency.
NodeSync TBL: Repair Data Sent [nodesync-tbl-repair-data-sent]
Total bytes of data transferred between all nodes during synchronization.
NodeSync TBL: Objects Repaired [nodesync-tbl-objects-repaired]
Number of rows and range tombstones that were inconsistent and needed synchronization.
NodeSync TBL: Objects Validated [nodesync-tbl-objects-validated]
Number of rows and range tombstones checked for consistency.
NodeSync TBL: Repair Objects Sent [nodesync-tbl-repair-objects-sent]
Total number of rows and range tombstones transferred between all nodes during synchronization.
NodeSync TBL: Processed Pages [nodesync-tbl-processed-pages]
Number of pages (internal groupings of data) processed.
NodeSync TBL: Full In Sync Pages [nodesync-tbl-full-in-sync-pages]
Number of processed pages that were not in need of synchronization.
NodeSync TBL: Full Repaired Pages [nodesync-tbl-full-repaired-pages]
Number of processed pages that were in need of synchronization.
NodeSync TBL: Partial In Sync Pages [nodesync-tbl-partial-in-sync-pages]
Number of in sync pages for which a response was gotten from only a partial number of replicas.
NodeSync TBL: Partial Repaired Pages [nodesync-tbl-partial-repaired-pages]
Number of repaired pages for which a response was gotten from only a partial number of replicas.
NodeSync TBL: Uncompleted Pages [nodesync-tbl-uncompleted-pages]
Number of processed pages not having enough responses to perform synchronization.
NodeSync TBL: Failed Pages [nodesync-tbl-failed-pages]
Number of processed pages for which an unknown error prevented proper synchronization completion.

Dropped Messages metrics for NodeSync

Dropped Messages: NodeSync [dropped-node-sync]
NodeSync message was seen after the timeout so was thrown away.

Thread Pool metrics for NodeSync

TP: NodeSync Validation Active [active-nodesync-validation]
NodeSync Validation Active
TP: NodeSync Validation Completed [completed-nodesync-validation]
NodeSync Validation Completed
TP: Read Range NodeSync Active [active-read-range-nodesync]
Read Range NodeSync Active
TP: Read Range NodeSync Pending [pending-read-range-nodesync]
Read Range NodeSync Pending
TP: Read Range NodeSync Completed [completed-read-range-nodesync]
Read Range NodeSync Completed
TP: Read Range NodeSync Total Blocked [total-blocked-read-range-nodesync]
Total Read Range NodeSync Blocked

Dashboard Graphs for NodeSync Metrics

Dashboard graphs are available for NodeSync metrics in OpsCenter. Click Cluster > Dashboard > Add Graph. Select the metric from the Metric list in the Add Metric dialog:

Add NodeSync dashboard graph metric dialog

After adding metrics and clicking Save Graph, the graphs appear on the monitoring dashboard.
Tip: Clone the Default preset tab and give it a name such as NodeSync to organize your dashboard.

Dashboard graph for NodeSync metric

NodeSync Alerts

Alerts are available for NodeSync metrics. Click Alerts > Notify me when > Advanced > NodeSync > NodeSync metric in the Add Alert dialog.

Alerts Advanced > NodeSync > menu

Define the notification criteria for each alert required for monitoring NodeSync in your environment.

Add Alert for NodeSync dialog