Deleting a configuration profile

About this task

Delete a configuration profile if it is obsolete or if you prefer a node or datacenter to inherit a configuration profile from its cluster. Ensure a replacement configuration profile is ready to apply, especially if deleting at the cluster level, where datacenters and nodes might be inheriting the configuration profile from their parent model in the topology.

Prerequisites

Edit the cluster, datacenter, or node to remove the configuration profile from use. Select another configuration profile to use instead.

Procedure

  1. From the Lifecycle Manager navigation menu, click Config Profiles > Delete for the configuration profile to delete.

    A dialog prompts you to confirm deleting the profile.

  2. Click Delete.