Disconnecting a cluster from OpsCenter and Lifecycle Manager 

Disconnect a cluster from monitoring within OpsCenter and managing within Lifecycle Manager. Disconnecting a cluster from OpsCenter does not delete the cluster itself.

Disconnect a cluster from monitoring within OpsCenter and managing within Lifecycle Manager. Disconnecting a cluster from OpsCenter does not delete the cluster itself.

Disconnecting a cluster also removes the cluster, its datacenters, and nodes from management within Lifecycle Manager. The cluster can be reconnected for OpsCenter monitoring and then reimported into LCM at any time.

Procedure

  1. From the OpsCenter Monitoring main menu, click Settings > Cluster Connections.
    The Edit Cluster Connections Settings dialog appears.

    Collapsed view Edit Cluster Connections Settings in OpsCenter Monitoring

  2. Select the cluster to disconnect from the Cluster list.
  3. Click Disconnect Cluster.
    A prompt requests confirming the disconnection.

    Disconnect cluster prompt

  4. Click Disconnect to confirm disconnecting the cluster from monitoring within OpsCenter. The cluster, its datacenters, and nodes are also removed from management within Lifecycle Manager.