Editing a configuration profile

Edit a configuration profile. If the configuration profile is already in use, run a configure job to apply the changes.

Edit a configuration profile. After making changes, deploy the new configuration to the cluster, datacenter, or node by running a configuration job.

Procedure

  1. Click Config Profiles from the Lifecycle Manager navigation menu.
    The Config Profiles main page appears.

    Main config profiles page in LCM where you can add, edit, or delete config profiles for DSE clusters, datacenters, and nodes

  2. Click the edit icon (pencil) for the config profile you want to edit.
  3. In the Config Profile pane, select the configuration file to make changes to.
    The available configuration options appear for the selected configuration file. All password fields require double entry for confirmation.

  4. Note: If at any time you navigate away from the Config Profiles workspace after making changes, you are prompted to confirm leaving the page. Click OK to discard your changes and leave the Config Profiles workspace, or click Cancel to retain any changes and remain in the Config Profiles page.
    When you are done with editing the config profile, click Save to save configuration changes.
    If there are any validation errors, error messages appear that indicate any issue with a setting.

    Prompts to correct validation errors in LCM Config Profiles

  5. Click on an error message. The file that has an error highlights in red the setting in error. Correct each error and save the config profile.

What's next