Deleting a configuration profile 

Delete a configuration profile. Delete a config profile if it is obsolete or if you prefer a node or datacenter to inherit a config profile from its cluster.

Delete a configuration profile. Delete a config profile if it is obsolete or if you prefer a node or datacenter to inherit a config profile from its cluster. Make sure a replacement configuration profile is ready to apply in its stead, especially if you are deleting at the cluster level because datacenters and nodes might be inheriting the configuration profile from their parent entity in the topology model.

Prerequisites

Edit the cluster, datacenter, or node to remove the config profile from use. Select another config profile to use in its stead.

Procedure

  1. From the Lifecycle Manager navigation menu, click Config Profiles > Delete icon for the configuration profile you want to delete.
    A dialog prompts you to confirm deleting the profile.
  2. Click Delete.