Editing a configuration profile 

Edit a configuration profile. If the configuration profile is already in use, run a configure job to apply the changes.

Edit a configuration profile. After making changes, deploy the new configuration to the cluster, datacenter, or node by running a configuration job.

Note: When you manually upgrade the version of DataStax Enterprise installed on a cluster, you must add a new Config Profile that reflects the actual version of DSE installed and update your clusters, datacenters, and nodes to use the new profile where appropriate. To prevent any potential loss of settings between different versions, the DSE version cannot be edited after saving the Config Profile. LCM jobs fail if the installed DSE version does not match the version specified in the Config Profile associated with a cluster, datacenter, or node. Automated DSE upgrades are not supported in Lifecycle Manager at this time.

Procedure

  1. Click Config Profiles from the Lifecycle Manager navigation menu.
  2. Click the edit icon for the config profile you want to edit.
  3. In the Config Profile pane, select the configuration file to make changes to.
    The available configuration options appear for the selected configuration file.

  4. Note: If at any time you navigate away from the Config Profiles workspace after making changes, you are prompted to confirm leaving the page. Click OK to discard your changes and leave the Config Profiles workspace, or click Cancel to retain any changes and remain in the Config Profiles page.
    When you are done with editing the config profile, click Save to save configuration changes, or Cancel to cancel.

What's next