Delete your account
If you don’t need the Astra Portal anymore, you can delete your account. After you delete your account, you can’t log in to the Astra Portal without creating a new account.
You must delete all the databases and tenants in every organization you own before you can delete your account. If you are an organization’s only Organization Administrator, that organization is deleted when your account is deleted.
Click your account avatar in the lower left corner in the Astra Portal.
Click Account Settings from the menu.
Click Delete My Account from the menu.
Enter your email address, select the reason you are deleting your account, and acknowledge the risk of deleting your account.
Click Request Account Deletion.
You will be notified that we have received your request via Intercom message. It can take up to five business days to delete your account. During this time, you can continue to access your Astra Portal account. DataStax sends an email to notify you that your account is deleted and access to your account is terminated.